Is This Real Life?

This session at school I took a CGI class, and most definitely learned a whole lot. CGI means computer generated imagery, so what I would do is take a picture of a background I liked, or create one in the computer, then put a 3D model in that scene. A lot of car ads are made this way and many movies incorporate CGI in them as well so I thought it would be a great skill to have. Here are a few of my finished images from the class:

The toughest part of the class was getting the objects to look real in the scene and by the end of the class I was having serious issues about what looked real and what looked real fake. Hope you enjoy the new stuff and hopefully I will have more up in the next couple days! I will be back in the Bay Area tomorrow morning until Wednesday and then it’s back down to So Cal for some family time.

p.s.

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter, like my page on facebook, and check out my tumblr for all sorts of behind the scenes, inspiration, and generally TMI about Olivia Bush Photography!!

xo

Leave a Reply

