Sitting Court-side

This Wednesday I had the once in a lifetime opportunity to shoot court-side at the Staples Center for the Clippers/Timberwolves game. It was amazing, fun, and a little terrifying. At one point, the Clipper’s star player, Blake Griffin, almost fell right on top of me.

The Minnesota Timberwolves before the game, Timberwolves #22 Corey Brewer, Timberwolves #41 Kosta Koufos

Clippers #32 Blake Griffin slam dunk

Clippers #5 Baron Davis

Clippers #32 Blake Griffin warming up before the game

Clippers #32 Blake Griffin and the Timberwolves #42 Kevin Love, two of the NBA’s rising stars.

Probably my favorite shot of the night, Blake Griffin flying during warmups.

I had this great opportunity through the action sports class I am taking this session. I went with classmates and we all got to meet the director of photography for the NBA along with a number of other very important sports photojournalists. We also got a behind the scenes tour of the Staples Center, which was extremely cool. If I got the chance I would do it again in a heartbeat.

There were so many amazing shots it was almost impossible to narrow it down to these. If you click on the images it will make them larger.

I have a shoot with one of my very best friends tomorrow, which should be a lot of fun! Look out for those shots in the next couple days.

One thought on “Sitting Court-side

  1. Laurie Cullenward says:

    Hi O! I will let you know when I find out Courtney’s husband’s name and player # … great photos, what a fun project – you have the knack girl 🙂
    hugs
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

