Until Now

So, I never really thought of myself as one to write a blog, until recently. This is the first blog I have ever written, so here is a little bit to catch you up. March was a month of big changes and big opportunities. First, I had some work published in a Pan Oceanic sunglass magazine.

My shots are just the silhouettes in the background, but still cool to get some work out there and published in a magazine.

Next, I began an internship with Bo Bridges, a sports and landscape photographer. He is a really awesome guy and an extremely talented photographer.  I have only been interning for a month now, but I already feel like part of the family. I mostly retouch and put together sequences like the one below.

Photography: ©Bo Bridges Composite work: © Olivia Bush

But I have also been assisting on as many shoots as possible. Recently, Bo did a shoot for AVP and Rockstar. I got a quick picture with some of the athletes that I think is pretty hilarious.

I look silly, but just the sheer size difference was insane. The one in the middle, had to duck to fit through the doors. I am so excited that I even got this opportunity to intern with Bo and hope to stay with the studio as long as possible. To see some more of Bo’s awesome work you should definitely visit his website: bobridges.com.

So that is my crazy life right now; driving to Hermosa beach to intern 3 days a week, class 2 days, and work at the school library 2 days a week. Tomorrow is my only day off and I am hoping to shoot some sports photography of my own for a school project. The project is a three shot ad campaign and I am going to do some skateboarding. It will be my first time so I am studying up on some skateboarding magazine now, so hopefully they will turn out. Perhaps I will post them when they are done, so look out for that in the coming week. Keep checkin in and I will do my best to keep up on the riveting life and times of Olivia Bush.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “Until Now

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Virgiinia says:

    This is very cool. We love keeping up on what is happening in your exciting world.
    N and B

  3. Gill Taylor says:

    Loved reading your Blog and seeing your pictures. I would have loved to have done what you are doing Olivia….have fun!

Leave a Reply

